RJD, Congress MPs attend talk against bullet train project

Two newly elected Rajya Sabha members, from RJD and Congress, attended a discussion organised by a group protesting against land acquisition for the bullet train project.

Manoj Jha of RJD and Nasir Hussain of Congress were present at the event where Mohammed Salim and Jitendra Choudhury of CPM, D Raja of CPI and D P Tripathi of NCP, were also in attendance. The Shiv Sena did not send a representative to the event, despite being a key player in the protests against land acquisition in Palghar and Dahanu. Trinamool Congress MPs also did not attend the event.

An NGO named ‘National Alliance for People’s Movement (NAPM)’ had organised the discussion attended by protesters from Gujarat and Maharashtra’s Palghar and Dahanu. Read more

Courtesy: The Indian Express